To stop the execution of an Anatella graph, you use the button on the toolbar. When you click the button, Anatella instantaneously writes inside the Log window the following text:
WARNING: User Abort.
…but this does not mean that the execution of your graph stopped! This only means that Anatella noticed that you requested stopping the graph execution. The execution is properly stopped only when you see the following message:
Run has been stopped unexpectedly! (finished at 29/1/13 09:59:15 after 0.12 minutes - Peak Memory Consumption: 1523 MB)
It’s quite common to be forced to wait for a quite long time before Anatella completely stops the graph execution and before seeing the final message “Run has been stopped”.
To avoid waiting, you can simply click the button in the top-right corner of the window: This will instantaneously close the window and you can thereafter instantaneously re-open it. You’ll notice that all your settings have been saved (Anatella automatically saves your graphs before every run) and you can directly continue to work on your graph.
If you try to edit your graph when it’s still executing (i.e. before seeing the final message “Run has been stopped”), unexpected results & errors might occur.
Always wait until complete stop before editing your graph.